Voting starts at Dhulikhel-12 and Namobuddha-4

voting 31

DHULIKHEL, May 17: Voting under the re-election has started at Dhulikhel Municipality-12 and Namobuddha Municipality-4 polling stations of Kavrepalanchok district from 7 am today under the first-phase local-level election.

The election at Dhulikhel Municipality-13 was suspended on May 14 due to the death of Sukaman Tamang, a candidate for the post of Ward Chairman of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party.

Similarly, the election was suspended at Namobuddha Municipality -4 after the death of Nawaraj Pathak, a local of Methinkot due to the firing by Armed Police Force on May 13.

Election Officer Madhukar Prasad Pokharel has said voting was in progress at both these polling booths in a peaceful manner. RSS