Left alliance wins all three seats in Lamjung


LAMJUNG, Dec 9: Left alliance has secured victory in all three seats in Lamjung district. Lamjung as one constituency and two Province Assemblies. CPN (Maoist Center)’s left alliance candidate Dev Prasad Gurung has won the House of Representatives seat from the district. Gurung garnered 39,468 votes while his rival from Nepali Congress Dil Bahadur Gharti garnered 31,034 votes.

Likewise, in Province Assembly ‘A’, CPN-UML’s Dhananjay Dawadi secured victory. He got 20,244 votes while his contender from Nepali Congress, Garga Bahadur Gurung got 13843 votes.

Similarly in Lamjung ‘B’, UML candidate Prithvi Subba Gurung secured victory. He received 23,188 votes. Gurung’s nearest rival Nepali Congress candidate Krishna Koirala got 15,122 votes.