Leftist candidates win from Makwanpur-1 ‘B’ and 2 ‘A’, democratic alliance from 2 ‘B’


HETAUDA, Dec 9: CPN-UML’s Dormani Poudel of the leftist alliance secured the Province Assembly seat from Makawanpur constituency 1 ‘B’. He got 20,703 votes and his nearest rival, Nepali Congress’ Ashok Shakya of the democratic alliance got 16,581 votes.

Leftist alliance’s candidate Kumari Moktan has won the State Assembly seat from Makwanpur constituency 1 ‘A’.  She garnered 27,132 votes while her nearest rival democratic alliance’s Yeti Raj Sapkota got 14,136 votes. She won by a margin of 2,996 votes.

Similarly, CPN (Maoist Center)’s Kumari Moktan of the leftist alliance won from Makwanpur constituency 2 ‘A’ in the Province Assembly election with 27,132 votes.

Her closest contender Nepali Congress’ Yeti Sapkota from the democratic alliance secured 14,136 votes.

Nepali Congress’ Indra Bahadur Baniya of the democratic alliance has won the State Assembly election from Makwanpur constituency 2 ‘B’. His nearest rival, CPN-UML’s Rajaram Syangtang polled 17,834 votes. RSS