UML adds one more HoR seat from Kanchanpaur as Ramesh Lekhak loses


KANCHANPUR, Dec 12: CPN-UML’s Dr Deepak Prakash Bhatta, representing the left alliance, has been elected a member of the House of Representatives from constituency no. 3 of Kanchanpur with 26, 364 votes defeating prominent Nepali Congress leader Ramesh Lekhak with a narrow vote margin. Lekhak obtained 26,106 votes.

Likewise, in constituency no. 3 ‘A’ seat of Province Assembly, UML’s Prakash Rawal won with 12,817 votes against his nearest rival NC’s Yagya Raj Joshi who polled 12,754 votes.

In Province Assembly ‘B’ seat of the same constituency, CPN-MC’s Man Bahadur Sunar won with 13,700 votes. His closest contender was NC’s Bel Bahadur Rana Magar, who got 13,549 votes.