NCP settles portfolio allocation of 21 sister organizations

Nepali Communist Party unification

KATHMANDU, May 17: Ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has given final touch to its longstanding efforts to unify its various sister organizations one year after the unification of then CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center).

The name list of the leadership of the 21 unified sister organizations was made public amid a program held Friday at NCP’s former party office in Balkhu on the occasion of the party unification reaching one year and the memorial day of people’s leader, the late Madan Bhandari and Jibraj Ashrit.

NCP general secretary Bishnu Poudel made public the name-list acting on the decision of party secretariat meeting.

According to the name-list, Bamdev Gautam will coordinate All Nepal Peasants’ Federation, and Chitra Bahadur Shrestha has been elected deputy coordinator. Ain Mahar will lead All Nepal National Free Students’ Union, while Ranjit Tamang is deputy coordinator. Ram Prasad Sapkota ‘Deepsikha’ has been chosen as coordinator of Youth Association Nepal, and Ramesh Poudel as deputy coordinator.

Likewise, Amrita Thapa will head All Nepal Women Association, and Sita Poudel is deputy coordinator. Binod Shrestha is coordinator of Trade Union Association, Nepal, while Jagat Simkhada deputy coordinator. Maheshwor Dahal will lead Press Organisation Nepal, and Ganesh Basnet has been elected deputy coordinator.

Similarly, Siraj Muhammad Faruki will head Nepal Muslim Organisation, and Attahar Hussein Faruki has been elected deputy coordinator. Om Bahadur Bishwokarma has been chosen as coordinator of Nepal Rastriya Dalit Mukti Sangathan, and Om Bahadur Bishwokarma deputy coordinator.

Likewise, Suresh Ale Magar will head Nepal Federation of Indigenous Nationalities, and Sher Bahadur Tamang has been elected deputy coordinator. Indra Maya Gurung has been elected coordinator of the Nepal Disabled Association, and Ram Prasad Dhungana deputy coordinator.

Similarly, Purushottam Poudel will head Nepal Sports Federation, and Shiva Koirala has been elected deputy coordinator. Laxmi Das Manandhar has been chosen as coordinator of the Industry Entrepreneurs Federation, and Shyam Pathak as deputy coordinator. Loknath Bhandari will lead Prabashi Nepal Manch (India), and Ishwori Bhandari has been elected deputy coordinator. Ramprit Paswan was chosen as coordinator of Nepal Landless Squatters Association, while Padam Devkota as deputy coordinator. Dhan Bahadur Chand will coordinate the Ex Army and Police Personnel Association, and Jiban Buda is deputy coordinator.

Likewise, Min Bahadur Shahi has been elected coordinator of Campaign for Human Rights and Social Transformation Nepal, and Hukum Pokharel deputy coordinator. Tasks of allocating portfolios of remaining sister organizations will be settled soon, said general secretary Poudel. RSS