PR candidates

KATHMANDU, Feb 12: CPN (Maoist Center) has submitted its list of parliamentarians under the Proportional Representation (PR) category to the Election Commission today.

According to MC Spokesperson Pampha Bhusal, the party has submitted the list to elect five from Khas-Arya cluster out of 17 parliamentarians it won. The list towards Khas Arya women category includes Rekha Sharma, Purna Kumari Subedi, Dharma Sheela Chapagain, Satya Pahadi and Sita Pokharel.

Likewise, the list of women from indigenous nationalities category includes Jayapuri Gharti, Shahi Shrestha, Onsari Gharti, Yashoda Gurung and Amrita Thapa, shared Spokesperson Bhusal.

Anajana Bishankhe and Durga BK have been included towards the Dalit women category. From Madhesi community, Indu Sharma and Bodhmaya Yadav have been made a part of the list. Ram Kumari Chaudhary and Shesh Chandtara have been enlisted from Tharu or Muslim category.

Maoist Center has nominated only one man under the PR category. MC Central Office member Hitraj Pandey has been recommended under the category.

Meanwhile, Spokesperson Bhusal informed that a discussion held today between CPN-UML Chair KP Sharma Oli and MC Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ ended positively.

The discussion has gained positive momentum regarding the merger of two parties and it would come to a meaningful conclusion soon, she added. The leaders are set to hold one-to-one meeting on Tuesday.

सम्बन्धित शीर्षकहरु

ताजा अपडेट