Tag: province chiefs

Province chiefs to be sworn-in at 4 pm today

province chiefs

The newly appointed province chief will take oath of office and secrecy at 3 pm today. President Bidya Devi Bhadari will administer oath, said the

Read More..
province chiefs
Newly appointed province chiefs and their profiles

The meeting appointed Govinda Subba as the province chief of Province 1, Ratneshwor Lal Kayastha as chief of Province 2, Anuradha Koirala as chief of Province 3, Babumram Kunwar as

Cabinet to meet again at 3 pm today

The cabinet is scheduled to meet again 3:00 pm today to hold further discussions about the appointment of province chiefs and naming of temporary province capitals.

National Assembly Election
EC gives ‘Jan 21 deadline’ to govt for appointing province chiefs

The Election Commission on Monday has said that the government should appoint province chiefs within six days, warning that the National Assembly election cannot be conducted on the scheduled date

National Assembly Election
EC urges govt to nominate province chiefs

The Election Commission (EC) on Friday urged the government to nominate the state chief in the seven provinces. 

President Sher Bahadur Deuba, Nepali Congress election manifesto, Federal and Provincial elections
Govt exercising for consensus to nominate provincial chiefs, capital: PM Deuba

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has said that the government was exercising to forge political consensus for the nomination of state chiefs and naming temporary capitals. 

Rabindra Adhikari
Cabinet fails to name temporary province capitals, governors again

The government has once again failed to name the temporary province capitals and governors. The cabinet meeting held on Friday was expected to take the decision.

Temporary province capitals and governors soon: Bal Krishna Khand

Defense Minister Bal Krishna Khand has said that the government has already started making necessary preparation to fix temporary province capitals and appoint province chiefs.