CPN-UML politburo memeber Ganesh Timalsina waves after filing nomination for the position of National Assembly Chair in Kathmandu on Monday. Photo Courtesy: Mukunda Kalikote/Reporters’ Club Nepal

KATHMANDU, March 12: CPN-UML’s Ganesh Timalsina has been elected as the Chairperson of National Assembly unopposed since he was the sole candidate for the post.

Timalsina’s candidacy is proposed by UML’s Khim Lal Bhattarai and seconded by CPN (Maoist Center)’s Dinanath Sharma and Suman Raj Pyakurel.

He will be officially announced as the Chair of National Assembly on Wednesday.

UML’s Timalsina files candidacy for National Assembly Chair

सम्बन्धित शीर्षकहरु

ताजा अपडेट