CPN-UML politburo memeber Ganesh Timalsina filing nomination for the position of National Assembly Chair in Kathmandu on Monday. Photo Courtesy: Mukunda Kalikote/Reporters’ Club Nepal

KATHMANDU, March 12: CPN-UML’s Ganesh Timalsina has registered his candidacy for the National Assembly Chairperson on Monday.

Timalsina’s candidacy is proposed by UML’s Khim Lal Bhattarai and seconded by CPN (Maoist Center)’s Dinanath Sharma and Suman Raj Pyakurel.

Earlier, a meeting of the UML had decided to name Timalsina, a politburo member, as the candidate for the position.

सम्बन्धित शीर्षकहरु

ताजा अपडेट