14 fringe ruling allies oppose CJ-led government

KATHMANDU: 14 fringe parties of the ruling coalition government have deserted the coalition to oppose the the decision to form consensus government in the leadership of incumbent Chief Justice.

A meeting of fringe parties held at Nepal Sadbhavana party’s office in the capital on Saturday decided to oppose the CJ-led government formation and decided that the consensus government should be formed in a political leadership.

The participants opposed the decision while criticising the UCPN Maoist and Madheshi Morcha leaders for taking the decision without consulting them.

Among others the meeting concluded that the any political decision taken should be endorsed all political parties representing in the erstwhile Constituent Assembly and also opined that the CA should be reinstated for resolving all constitutional hurdles to hold new CA elections.

They have also decided to desert the coalition officially if the coalition meeting is not called by Wednesday to discuss their concerns.

The meeting was attended by Minister for Industries Anil Kumar Jha, Minister for cooperatives Ek Nath Dhakal, Minister for Social Welfare Badri Neupane among others.