Top guns agree to strike a package deal

KATHMANDU: The four-party meeting held today at the President House has ended with an agreement to form the chief justice-led government giving it main responsibility of holding the fresh CA polls by mid-June. The leaders have agreed to forge consensus in a package deal. The next meeting would held tomorrow at 2:00 PM.

According to NC senior leader Sher Bahadur Deuba, today’s meeting also constituted a 8-member task force comprising two leaders from each political party—UCPN (Maoist), Nepali Congress, CPN (UML) and Madhesi Morcha.

Krishna Bahadur Mahara and Khimlal Devkota from the UCPN (Maoist), Bhim Rawal and Agni Kharel from the UML, Bimalendra Nidhi and Minendra Rijal from the NC, and Hridayesh Tripathi and Jitendra Dev are in the taskforce.