After CA election fever, three CPN-Maoist central leaders join UCPN (Maoist)

KATHMANDU: Giving a sense of election fever, three CPN-Maoist leaders have today defected the party to join the UCPN (Maoist).

Central leader Krishna Dhowj Khadka, Rekha Sharma and Kumar Dahal have joined the UCPN (Maoist) amid a function today at the UCPN (Maoist)’s central office, Paris Danda.

Khadka and Sharma are couple and remained in jail for long during the insurgency period. However, the couple is often criticized for the flip-flop characters.

Khadka is the former Chairman of Maoist student union’s during the insurgency period.

Earlier, the three leaders had issued a statement calling all to take part in the CA elections. However, the CPN-Maoist, where they were loyal to, has announced to boycott the upcoming CA election.

Meanwhile, founder of the Tarai Madhes Loktantrik Party Urmila Sah today quit the party to join the Bijay Kumar Gachhadar-led Madhesi Janadhikar Forum (Loktantrik).