Nepal’s Regmi-led govt accepts NPC Vice-chairman, members’ resignation

Singha Durbar

KATHMANDU: A cabinet meeting held today has approved the resignation tendered by Vice-chairman of National Planning Commission (NPC) Dr Deependra Bahadur Kshetry and three other other members.

The NPC members Janak Raj Shah, Prof Dr Shiva Kumar Rai and Dr Abdul Rahim Mikrani were nominated by erstwhile Baburam Bhattarai-led government.

Earlier, Dr Kshetry and other NPC members had resigned alleging the current government of not cooperating them with their functions.

Similarly, the government appointed Ram Hari Lamichhane as the member secretary of the Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT).