Government formed the panel to appoint the governor

Kathmandu, Feb 24. The government has formed a three-member committee to pick the governor of Nepal Rastra Bank.

A cabinet meeting on Tuesday formed the committee led by Finance Minster Ram Sharan Mahat.  Himalayan Shamsher JBR and Parthiweshwar Timilsina are the members of the committee.  Incumbent Government Yuvraj Khatiwada is retiring in less than a month.

The recommendation committee will pick the names of three candidates including deputy governor.