9 member headquarter formed in Maoist Centre

Kathmandu, May 23: The Central Committee meeting of the CPN Maoist Centre has announced to run the party through its headquarters. The committee has decided to incorporate Narayan Kaji Shrestha, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Krishna Bahadur Mahara, Matrika Yadav, Dev Gurung, Tilak Pariyar, Mani Thapa and Jayapuri Gharti in the headquarters, led by the party chairman, Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

According to Leader Ram Karki, the nine-member headquarters will lead the party till new work division is made and office bearers are chosen. The party’s Central Committee meeting, which kicked off here in the Capital yesterday, resumed this afternoon and concluded with the decision.