Deuba inducting 21 state ministers to his cabinet



KATHMANDU, Aug 20: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is inducting 21 state ministers to his cabinet.

10 state ministers will be added from Nepali Congress (NC), eight from CPN (Maoist Center) and three from Bijaya Kumar Gachhadar-led Nepal Democratic Forum.

Maoist Center has finalized the names of its leaders joining the Deuba led government. Meanwhile, State ministers from NC and Democratic Forum will be sworn-in before PM’s India visit, according to sources.

The being sworn-in state ministers and their portfolio (from Maoist Center)

Shyam Kumar Shrestha (Home Affairs),

Karna Bahadur BK (Supplies),

Wanji Shrepa (General Administration),

Shambhu Lal Shrestha (Health),

Jakir Hussein (Energy),

Goma Kunwar (Livestock Development),

Cham Bahadur Gurung (Urban Development) and

Rama Singh Yadav (Foreign Affairs).

The state ministers are scheduled to take oath of office and secrecy from the prime minister today.