Election fever grips Dadeldhura

election expenditure, federal and provincial elections, 25 billion

DADELHDURA, Nov 8: As the second phase of elections to the House of Representatives and State Assemblies is approaching nearer, election fever has gripped Dadeldhura district.

The district-based political parties have expedited their election publicity and campaigns to win the heart of the voters with a mentality to win the election.

Various election materials including flags and pamphlets of Dadeldhura-based big political parties have made the district headquarters as well as villages colorful.

Prime Minister and Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba, who is leading the left alliance, is also contesting the House of Representatives election from Dadeldhura for the fifth time. Deuba has already won four elections from the district.

CPN-UML politburo member, Khagaraj Bhatta, from leftist alliance is challenging PM Deuba.

Similarly, Lal Bahadur Jagri of the Rastriya Janamorcha and an independent candidate Karna Singh Rawal are also in the same race.

Likewise, Ramesh Tamata of the Nepal Dalit Party and Laxmi Dutta Bhatta of the Rastriya Mukti Andolan Nepal have also accelerated the election publicity campaigns to win the heart of the voters.

The district has only one constituency area. There are 38 polling centers and 59 polling stations in State Assembly ‘A’ while 39 polling centers and 58 polling stations in State Assembly ‘B’ for the elections to the House of Representatives and State Assemblies, said Chief of the District Election Office, Dadeldhura, Krishna Singh Nayak.

There are 81,732 voters in the district. RSS