Left Alliance wins all seats in Myagdi

Myagdi 'B', Binod KC, Myagdi

MYAGDI, Dec 8: Left Alliance has made clean sweep in Myagdi districts winning all parliamentary and province assembly elections.

CPN-UML’s Bhupendra Bahadur Thapa has been elected as the House of Representative member for the district. Thapa garnered 23,308 votes while his rival candidate Kham Bahadur Gajurba of Nepali Congress got 20980 votes.

In province assembly, CPN (Maoist Center)’s candidate Binod KC won in Myagdi ‘A’. KC garnered 14704 votes while his rival candidate Bhim Prasad Gauchan of Rastriya Prajatantra Party got 12175 votes. Likewise in Myagdi ‘B’, CPN-UML’s Nar Devi Pun Magar defeated Nepali Congress candidate Aam Lal Phagmi Pun. Nar Dev garnered 10,872 votes while Aam Lal only managed 7990 votes.