NC’s Gagan Thapa wins in Kathmandu 4

Gagan Thapa, Kathmandu-4

KATHMANDU, Dec 9: Nepali Congress’s Gagan Kumar Thapa won Kathmandu constituency 4 seat in Parliament with a margin of 3,418 votes. Thapa received 21,558 votes, while his closest contender CPN (UML)’s Dr Rajan Bhattarai 18,140 votes. Bibeksheel Sajha’s Subuna Basnet is placed in third position with 3,040 votes.