Left alliance’s Krishna Maharjan, Pampha Bhusal wins in Lalitpur 2, 3


LALITPUR, Dec 9: Left alliance candidates CPN-UML’s Krishna Lal Maharjan and CPN (Maoist Center)’s Pampha Bhusal have been election as the parliamentary members form Lalitpur constituency 2 and 3.

Maharjan won a parliamentary seat from Lalitpur-2 with a wide margin of votes. Maharjan received 27,713 votes, while his closest rival Nepali Congress’s Chandra Maharjan 16,945 votes. Likwise, Bhusal garnered 24,036 votes to defeat her rival from Nepali Congress Madal Lal Amatya, who got 22,336 votes.