MC’s Modi wins in Morang-4; NC’s Dr Rijal victorious in Morang-2


MORANG, Dec 9: CPN (Maoist Center)’s left alliance candidate Aman Lal Modi has secured victory in Morang constituency -4. Modi secured a parliamentary seat garnering 33,529 cotes to defeat his rival and democratic alliance candidate from Nepali Congress Mahesh Aachary who only got 26,800 votes.

Likewise, in Morang-2 parliamentary race, Nepali Congress candidate Dr Minendra Rijal has defeated CPN-UML’s candidate Rishikesh Pokhrel. Dr Rijal secured 32,601 votes while Pokhrel got 30,892 votes.

Earlier, UML’s Ghana Shyam Khatiwada emerged victorious in Morang -1 defeating Nepali Congress’ Dig Bahadur Limbu. Similarly, in Morang-6, UML’s Lal Babu Pandit defeated Dr Shekhar Koirala of Nepali Congress.

The vote counting of Morang-6 is underway. As of latest update, CPN (Maoist Center) candidate Shiva Kumar Mandal is leading Nepali Congress candidate Amrit Kumar Aryal in the constituency. Mandal has 18,984 votes while Aryal has 16,175 votes.