CPN (Moaist Center)’s Rawat wins in Kalikot

Kalikot 'A'

KALIKOT, Dec 9: Durga Bahadur Rawat, a candidate of CPN (Maoist Center) has been emerged victorious in the election to the House of Representatives from Kalikot-1. Rawat got 21,111 votes while his rival Bhupendra Jung Shahi of Nepali Congress secured 16,407 votes.

Likewise, Kurma Raj Shahi of CPN-UML won the poll in Province Assembly (A) while Mahendra Bahadur Shahi of CPN (Maoist Center) emerged victorious in Province Assembly (B).

UML’s Kurma Raj got 11,935 votes while his rival Tekraj Shahi of Nepali Congress managed 4,789 votes.
Likewise, Mahendra Bahadur obtained 12,153 votes against NC’s Kali Bahadur Sahakari who got 9,342 votes.