Koirala wins from Kaski 1 ‘A’ and Gurung in 1 ‘B’


POKHARA, Dec 9: Deepak Koirala of the CPN (Maoist Center), a common candidate of the leftist alliance, has won the Province Assembly election in Kaski constituency 1 ‘A’. He secured 18,727 votes. His closest rival Nepali Congress’ Jeevan Pariyar got 15,081 votes.

Similarly, CPN-UML leader Man Bahadur Gurung from the leftist alliance won the Province Assembly seat from Kaski constituency 1 ‘B’ with 17,249 votes. His nearest contender, Nepali Congress’ Krishna Bahadur KC, got 13,102 votes. RSS