Maoist Centers’ Suresh Rai victorious in Udayapur-2


UDAYAPUR, Dec 10: CPN (Maoist Center) candidate Suresh Kumar Rai has been elected as the member of Federal Parliament from Udayapur constituency-2.

Rai defeated his rival from Nepali Congress Narayan Bahadur Karki with more than five thousands vote margin. Rai secured 22,552 votes while Karki received 15,451 votes.

Likewise, both Udayapur-2 ‘A’ and ‘B’ has been claimed by left alliance. In Province Assembly ‘A’ of Udayapur-2, Narayan Burja Magar secured victory with 9,859 votes while his rival Bhesh Raj Magar of Nepali Congres garnered 5,934 votes. Likewise, in Updayapur-2 ‘B’ Kala Ghale of CPN-UML emerged victorious. He secured 13,459 votes to defeat his rival from Nepali Congress who received 8,976 votes.