Left alliance captures all seats in Kavrepalanchowk


KAVREPALANCHOWK, Dec 11: Left alliance candidates have secured victory in all two House of Representative constituencies and four Province Assemblies in Kavrepalanchowk district.

CPN (Maoist Center)’s Ganga Bahadur Tamang secured his seat in House of Representatives from Kavre constituency-1 while CPN-UML’s Gokul Prasad Baskota has been elected as a House of Representative member from Kavre constituency-2.

Tamang defeated Nepali Congress candidate Tirtha Bahadur Lama securing 43,631 votes. Lama got 39,605 votes.

Likewise, in constituency-2, Baskota received 54,427 votes to defeat his rival from Nepali Congress Madhu Prasad Acharya who obtained 36,579 votes.

Similarly in Province Assembly elections, Maoist Center’s Ratna Prasad Dhakal and UML’s Chandra Bahadur Lamal secured victory in Province Assemblies ‘A’ and ‘B’ of Kavre-1 respectively. Dhakal obtained 23,518 votes to defeat his contender Chandra Bahadur Tamang of Nepali Congress who received 15, 856 votes. In Province Assembly ‘B’, UML’s Lama defeated Nepali Congress candidate Ganesh Lama securing 24,447 votes. Ganesh obtained 20,270 votes.

In Kavre-2 Province Assemblies ‘A’ and ‘B’, UML’s Laxman Lamsal and Basundhara Humagain secured victory. Lamasal received 27,621 votes to defeat his opponent from Nepali Congress Sundar Mani Acharya who got 16,589 votes. Also, Humagain scored 28,677 votes whereas his opponent Kanchan Chandre Bade of Nepali Congress got 21,780 votes.