FSFN wins in Parsa-2 and 3


PARSA, Dec 11: Candidates of the Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) have secured their seats in the House of Representatives from Parsa constituency no 2 and 3.

Bimal Prasad Shreevastav emerged victorious from constituency no 2 while Hari Narayan Prasad Rauniyar won from constituency no 3.

Shreevastav received 21,169 votes, while his nearest rival Ajay Kumar Chaurasiya of the Nepali Congress got 19,704 votes, said Chief Returning Officer, Nagendra Lal Karna.

Similarly, Forum’s Rauniyar secured victory with 15,168 votes. His nearest competitor Surendra Prasad Chaudhary of the Nepali Congress got 13,801 votes.

Rastriya Janata Party Nepal’s Laxman Lal Karna has already secured his victory his Parsa constituency-4 while Pradip Yadav of FSFN emerged victorious in constituency-1.