NC finalizing Province Assembly members towards PR elections today

Province Assembly members

KATHMANDU, Dec 29: The Nepali Congress is carrying out the final home work for deciding the list of its Province Assembly members towards the proportional representation (PR) category.

The meeting of the Nepali Congress Central Work Execution Committee that got underway at the Prime Minister’s residence at Baluwater this morning will finalize the names of the PR members of the Province Assemblies, according to the party.

The meeting is chaired by party president and Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba. Senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel, general secretary Dr Shashanka Koirala, treasurer Sita Devi Yadav among the party officials and senior central committee members are attending the meeting. The central work execution committee has 29 members.

The political parties are required to submit the list of names to be appointed the Province Assembly member towards the PR category of the election within the office time today as per the Election Commission’s notice.

This is the first time that the NC Central Work Execution Committee is meeting after the election to the member of House of Representatives and State Assembly. RSS