Four provinces holding first assembly meetings today            

province assembly meeting

KATHMANDU, Feb 4: Provinces 2, 5, 6 and 7 are holding their first assembly meeting on Sunday in their respective temporary capitals.

The assembly meetings will be held at Teachers’ Training Center in Janakpurdham, Hall of Federation of Chamber of Commerce and Industries in Butwal, meeting hall of Irrigation Division Office in Birendranagar and District Coordination Committee in Dhangadi.

The assemblies are likely to decide dates for elections of Speakers.

Province 3 has already held its first assembly meeting last week. Province 1 and 4 will hold its meeting on Monday.