PM Oli expanding cabinet today: Who are the ministers?

Oli, Dahal


KATHMANDU, Feb 26: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli is preparing to expand his three-member cabinet today.

Prime Minister Oli will give full shape to his cabinet inducting ministers from his party CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center). The newly appointed ministers will be administered oath of office and secrecy at 4:00 pm today, according to Chief Personal Secretary of President Bidya Devi Bhandari, Bheshraj Adhikari.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Oli is also making his final efforts to bring Federal Socialist Forum Nepal abroad the government. According to sources, Oli is preparing to give FSFN Chair Upendera Yadav the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, according to prime minister close sources.

However, if the effort fails, UML Secretary Pradip Gyawali will hold the position. Likewise, other possible UML faces for the ministerial positions are General Secretary Ishwor Pokhrel, Yogesh Bhattarai, Rabindra Adhikari, Prem Ale and Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal.

Maoist Center has also finalized names of its ministers. Ram Bahadur Thapa will get Home Ministry and led the party in the cabinet. Similarly other faces are, Barsaman Pun, Matrika Yadav, Amal Lal Modi, Bina Magar, Shakti Bahadur Basnet and Devendra Poudel.

The 18-member cabinet including the office of prime minister will have 10 ministers from UML and 7 ministers from Maoist Center.