Bohara named NCP disciplinary commission chair

KATHMANDU, Nov 11: The ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has named Amrit Bohara as the chairperson of party disciplinary commission on Monday.

A meeting of the party secretariat held at the prime minister’s official residence in Baluwatar also appointed Ashok Rokaya as the secretary of disciplinary commission.

Likewise, Bishnu Pukar Shrestha has been picked as the Chair of Election Commission and Madhav Paudel as the secretarty.

Similarly, the meeting appointed Pushpa Kandel as the chair of Audit commission and Teknath Acharya as the secretary; Keshav Badal as the chair of Advisory committee and Nanda Kumar Thapa as secretary; and Nanda Kumar Prasai and Govinda Gyawali as the chair and secretary of Senior Communists’ Forum respectively.