Nepal’s electoral government adding cabinet members today

Singha Durbar

KATHMANDU: The Chief Justice led electoral government of Nepal is gearing unto expand its cabinet on Monday. Though political parties had agreed to form a 11-member cabinet, there are only three members in the present cabinet.

Reliable sources claimed that remaining members of the cabinet will be administered of oath of office and secrecy after some while tonight at Singhadurbar.
The new ministers were selected by political parties and the names were recommended by the Puspa Kamal Dahal led High Level Political Mechanism (HLPM) on Monday.
The list of the new cabinet members recommended by the HLPM include former bureaucrats Ram Kumar Shrestha, Rameshwor Khanal, Balanand Paudel, Uday Nepali, Shrikant Regmi, Dr. Sudha Sharma, Umakant Jha.

However portfolios to these new ministers is not yet decided. The portfolios will be decided by Chairman of the electoral government, Khilaraj Regmi himself.

Each of these ministers will be allocated two ministerial portfolios, on the basis of understanding reached between major political parties.