22 NC CC members demand Regmi’s resignation from CJ

KATHMANDU: A total of 22 central committee (CC) members of the Nepali Congress have opined that statement in the party’s ongoing CC meeting saying that Khil Raj Regmi, the Chief Justice turned Chairman of the Interim Election Council of Ministers, should resign from the post of Chief Justice.

Leaders Arjun Nar Singh Khadka, Purna Bahadur Khadka, Shekhar Koirala and N P Saud, among others have expressed their serious reservation to the party’s decision to accept the CJ-led government.

They have opined that CJ leading the government has breached the principle of power separations and democratic norms and values.