Reporters Club Nepal awards and felicitates journalists (Photo Feature)

Reporters Club Nepal 15th Anniversary

KATHMANDU: Reporters Club Nepal has felicitated and presented awards to journalists for their outstanding contributions to journalism sector on Saturday on the occasion of its 15th anniversary.

The awards were presented to the journalists by Chief guest of the program Chairman of the Interim Election Cabinet Khilaraj Regmi amid a special program presided by the Club’s President Rishi Dhamala.

The list of journalists who won the awards established by the Club to encourage journalists to conduct their duties in a fearless manner are as follows:

1. Uma Singh Memorial Journalist Award winner was Ms. Yashoda Timilsina- Vice President of FNJ and Nepal Weekly.

2. Martyr Jagat Prasad Jung Shah Memorial Award winner was Mr. Poshan KC – Former FNJ General Secretary and Radio Nepal Correspondent.

3. Krishna Sen Icchuk Memorial Journalist Award winner was Govind Acharya – Chairman of Revolutionary Journalist Association
4. Babuchiri Memorial Photo Journalist Award winner was Rajendra Chitrakar – Photo Journalist of Gorkhapatra National Daily.

5. Birendra Shah Memoral Journalist Award winner was Madhav Nepal – News24 Television Correspondent and General Secretary of Press Chautari

Reporters Club Nepal also felicitated some youth journalists with Journalist Excellence Awards. The winners are as follows:

1. Balkrishna Prasad – Correspondent, Nepal Television
2. Surya Chandra Basnet – Correspondent, National News Service Agency
3. Yam Birahi – Correspondent, The Annapurna National Daily Newspaper
4. Deepak Rijal – Correspondent, Nepal Samacharpatra National Daily Newspaper
5. Prakash Chandra Pariyar, Correspondent Kantipur Television
6. Dilli Acharya, Correspondent, Rajdhani National Daily Newspaper
7. Bhuwan Sharma, Correspondent, Naya Patrika National Daily Newspaper
8. Tikaram Yatri, Correspondent Avenues Television
9. Balaram Pandey, Correspondent, Karobar National Daily Newspaper
10. Dilip Thapa Magar, Correspondent, Nepal Television
11. Pramod Sedhai, Correspondent, Sagarmatha Television
12. Ram Sharan Bajgain, Correspondent, Saurya National Daily Newspaper
13. Saroj Adhikari, Correspondent, Image Television

Winners of the Active Youth Journalist Awards are as follows:

1. Uttam Silwal, Correspondent, Nepal Television
2. Girija Adhikari, Correspondent Shakti FM, Makwanpur
3. Anant Mehta, Correspondent, Nepal1 Television
4. Niranjan Thapa, Correspondent Avenues Television
5. Ashok Dulala, Correspondent, Abiyan National Daily Newspaper
6. Rajendra Prakash Dhakal, Correspondent, Tarai Television
7. Sachin Pariyar, Correspondent, Mountain Television
8. Man Dhwaj Lama, Correspondent, Naya Janadhisha Daily Newspaper
9. Ananda Adhikari, Correspondent, Himalaya Television,
10 Deepak Bohara, Correspondent, News24 Television
Media persons felicitated for their contribution to Nepalese journalism sector are as follows:

1. Sobha Gyanwali, Director- Nepal Republic Media Pvt. Ltd.
2. Shyam Kandel, Saujanaya Media
3. Kusum Bajracharya, Himalaya Television

Similarly, the Club felicitated its Dang Chapter ( Excellent Chapter Award), and Sunsari and Tanahun chapter (Active Chapter Award) and Jhapa chapter ( felicitation) from the 54 chapters nationwide.

Along with that the Club also felicitated its long term employees Public Relationship Officer Ranjit Dhamala and Office Assistant Bimal Thapa as employees of the year.

[portfolio_slideshow id=9883]