Panchakanya Tez kisses the NPL title

Dhanagadhi, May 24. Panchkanya Tez lifted the inaugural edition of Ncell Nepal Premier League (NPL) defeating Jagadamba Giants by 97 runs in the final match played here in Dhangadi on Saturday.

Panchakanya Tez had defeated Kantipur Gurkhas by five wickets in the semi-final match played in Dhangadi yesterday. Panchakanya Tez are led by national player Sharad Vesawkar while another national player Shakti Gauchan is captaining Jagadamba Giants.

Batting first, Panchakanya Tez were all out for 200 runs in 49.5 overs. In response, Jagadamba Giants were bowled out for 103 runs in 32 overs. Raj Kumar Pradhan took six wickets for the Tez bagging Man of the Match award in the finals.