Three parties to boycott Baglung by-poll

KATHMANDU March 1: Three political parties including the CPN-Maoist have decided not to participate in the by–election to be held in Baglung Constituency No. 1. The by-election is scheduled to take place on coming April 11.

The Mohan Baidya-led CPN-Maoist will be joined by Netra Bikram Chand-led CPN Maoist and CPN (Unified) in boycotting the election. The parties decided not to take part in the by-election as they are against the ongoing process of drafting a new constitution from the Constituent Assembly.

However, other political parties have been intensifying the election campaign.

The constituency turned vacant after the representative elected from the constituency Hari Bahadur Khadka died in a road accident.