Eight-point agreement between UML, UCPN-M and MJF-D

Kathmandu, Oct. 11: The CPN-UML, UCPN (Maoist) and Madhesi Janadhikar Forum (Democratic) have signed an eight-point agreement today, in the context of the election of the new prime minister.

As per the agreement, MJF-D will also join the government to be formed under the leadership of the UML, provided its candidate KP Oli wins today. The agreement also includes amendment of the new constitution to clear any doubt about the representation of all the communities in politics and public services as per the principle of inclusion.

Other points in the agreement are related to the issue of demarcation and electoral constituency delimitation, including to address the ongoing agitation in the Tarai.

The agreement was signed by CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, UCPN (Maoist) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal and President of Madhesi Janadhikar Forum-Democratic Bijaya Kumar Gachchadar.