BRB’s new political force announced

Kathmandu, Jan 24: Formation of the much-hyped ‘Naya Shakti Nepal’ (a new political force) led by former Prime Minister Dr Baburam Bhattarai was formally announced today.
At a programme held in the Capital, the new political force also made public a 35-member interim central council.
Former secretary Rameshwor Khanal, former UCPN (Maoist) leader Ram Chandra Jha and Devendra Poudel, artists Saroj Khanal, Karishma Manandhar and Ashok Sharma, former Additional Inspector General of Police Ganeshraj Rai and Narayan Pandey and analyst Mumaram Khanal among others have joined the force.

At the programme, former lawmaker and Chairman of Nepa Rastriya Party Dr Keshabman Shakya, members at the presidium of Social Democratic Party Chaitainya Subba, Pasang Sherpa and Lamardan Kami also announced the merger of their parties with the force.
Meanwhile, speaking at the programme, Bhattarai, who broke away from UCPN (Maoist) some four months ago, said that the political force was established to make Nepali politics responsible, creative, disciplined and harmonious.

He also shared that the council, in some months, will organise national meeting of the political force that he said, will set the date to hold its general convention, where the force would be transformed into a political party.