Cabinet Promoted the Retired’ DIGs in AIGs

Kathmandu, April 08: The Cabinet on Friday promoted four Deputy Inspector Generals of Nepal Police to the positions of the Additional Inspector General as the Supreme Court had ordered for their promotion.

The promoted ones – Yadav Adhikari, Parashu Ram Khatri, Bishwa Raj Shahi and Sushil Bar Singh Thapa – however already retired more than a year ago.

According to Minister for Information and Communications, Sherdhan Rai, the Cabinet decided that the promotion came into effect from August 14, 2014.

formed a High Level Federalism Implementation and Restructuring Directive Committee headed by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli to coordinate among mechanisms working on the state restructuring.

The Committee is assigned to make policies and rules necessary to carry out the restructuring process as per the Constitution issued in September last year.

The 11-member panel has Deputy Prime Minister Bhim Rawal, Minister for Finance Bishnu Paudel, Minister for Home Affairs Shakti Bahadur Basnet, Minister for Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Agni Prasad Kharel, Minister for General Administration Rekha Sharma and National Planning Commission Vice-Chairperson Yubaraj Khatiwada as members. Chief Secretary Somlal Subedi is the Member-Secretary.

Likewise, a nine-member Federalism Implementation and Administration Restructuring Committee has been formed under the leadership of the Chief Secretary Somlal Subedi. Rss