PM expands cabinet, RPP Chair Thapa as DPM and Federal Affairs Minister

Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), Kamal Thapa

KATHMANDU, March 10: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal expanded the coalition Cabinet incorporating three leaders of Rastriya Prajatantra Party on Thursday.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Thursday administered the oath of office and secrecy to Deputy Prime Minister Kamal Thapa and Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Dilnath Giri.

Likewise, Culture Minister, Jeevan Bahadur Shahi, has been given the responsibility of Minister for Water Supply and Sanitation and Water Supply Minister, Prem Bahadur Singh, as Minister for Science and Technology.

Parshuram Tamang of RPP has been assigned to the Minister of State for Culture. He would be administered the oath of office and secrecy on Friday, it is learnt.

Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, ministers, chiefs and representatives of constitutional bodies, lawmakers, leaders of different political parties and media persons were present on the occasion. RSS