Nepali Congress finalizes names of Ministers and Ministries

Nepali Congress

KATHMANDU, July 26: The Nepali Congress party has finally finalized the names of ministers from its party.

The NC, during a meeting held at the Prime Minister’s residence Wednesday afternoon, also has confirmed the ministries the new ministers will handle.

According to high placed prime ministerial sources, Nepali Congress lawmaker Mohan Basnet will take the responsibility of Information and Communication Ministry while Lawmaker Bhimsen Das Pradhan will be given the responsibility of Defense Ministry.

Similarly, Rajan KC will be handed Ministry of Youth and Sports, Yagya Thapa Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry, Sanjya Gautam Ministry of Irrigation and Ram Krishna Yadav will given Ministry of Agricultural Development.

Likewise, the ministry for the four ministers chosen by Prime Minister and NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba has also been fixed.

Lawmaker Bir Bahadur Balayar will be given Physical and Infrastructure Transportation Ministry, Water Supply and Sanitation Ministry to Mahendra yadav, Ministry of Commerce & Supplies to Min Bishwokarma, Ministry of Cooperative and Poverty Alleviation to Ambika Basnet.