Three more ministers sworn-in to Deuba’s jumbo cabinet


KATHMANDU, Sept 11: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has added three new ministers to his jumbo cabinet on Monday.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic). The sworn-in ministers are Minister for Science and Technology Deepak Bohara, Minister for Forest and Soil-Conservation Bikram Pandey and Minister for Industry Sunil Bahadur Thapa.

Present on the occasion were Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, ministers, chiefs of constitutional bodies, chief secretary and chiefs of security bodies.

Resham Lama (State Minister for Industry) will also be sworn-in later today.

With the fifth expansion of the cabinet, the number of ministers has reached 54, the largest cabinet ever in the history of Nepal.

Deuba’s jumbo cabinet has now three deputy prime ministers, 27 ministers and 24 state ministers.

Photos: Rss