New Supreme Court justices take oath

Supreme Court Justices

KATHMANDU, Oct 10: Chief Justice Gopal Parajuli administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed three justices of the Supreme Court amid a function in the presence of the President Bidya Devi Bhandari at the Sheetal Niwas on Tuesday.

The newly appointed Justices are Bam Bahadur Shrestha, Dambar Bahadur Shahi and Tanka Bahadur Moktan.

They were recommended by the Judicial Council for the appointment on September 14, and appointed by the President.

Also present on the oath-taking ceremony were Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba and justices at the Supreme Court.