52 parties submit closed list for proportional representation

closed list, political parties, Election of House of Representatives and Federal Assemblies

KATHMANDU, Oct 15: As many as 52 parties submitted closed list for the proportional representation in the elections of House of Representatives and State Assemblies at the Office of the Election Commission in the capital city Sunday.

Leaders of these parties reached the EC Office to submit the list. The EC had fixed the time for submitting the closed list from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Sunday.

Organizing a press meet EC shared that the parties submitted their closed list with enthusiasm.

Speaking in the press meet, Chief Election Commissioner Dr Ayodhee Prasad Yadav praised the political parties’ role for their enthusiasm, tolerance and positivity to make the election successful.

Dr Yadav further urged the government and political parties to make the election fear- free, impartial and peaceful.

The parties submitting the list are Nepali Congress, CPN (UML), CPN (Maoist Centre), Federal Socialist Forum, Rastriya Prajatantra Party, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic), Nepal Workers and Peasant Party among other several fringe parties. RSS