First phase elections: Voting underway in 32 districts (In Photos)

federal and provincial election, first phase elections, Nov 26

KATHMANDU, Nov 26: The voting of the first phase of the federal and provincial elections has begun in 37 constituencies of 32 districts. The voting started at 7 am and will continue till 5 pm.

Altogether 702 candidates (282 central parliament and 420 province assemblies) are contesting for 37 members of central parliament and 74 members of province assemblies.

Voters carrying identity cards have line up at the polling centers to cast votes since early morning.

Naya Shakti Party Nepal coordinator Dr Babu Ram Bhattarai cast his vote in Gorkha-3.
CPN (Maoist Center) leader and Gorkha-2 candidate Narayan Kaji Shrestha casts his vote.


Former Speaker Onsari Gharti Magar votes in Rolpa.

CPN (Maoist Center) leader cast his vote in Rolpa.
CPN-UML secretary Yogesh Bhattarai cast his vote in Taplejung.


State Minister for Poverty Alleviation and Nepali Congress candidate Champa Devi Khadka cast her vote in Baglung-1.