Ballot boxes from all polling stations brought to respective dist HQ

ballot boxes

KATHMANDU, Nov 29: Ballot boxes used during the first phase of the House of Representatives and Province Assemblies elections held on Sunday (November 26) in 32 districts have already been collected safely in the respective district headquarters, the Election Commission said.

According to the latest updates by the Joint Election Operation Centre at the EC, ballot boxes from all 2,917 polling stations fixed for the twin elections, have been collected in the respective district headquarters.

As stated by EC Spokesperson Nawaraj Dhakal, ballot boxes of Shey-Phoksundo and Tharka Tangsong polling stations in Dolpa were airlifted to the district headquarters today. However, the vote counting will commence only after the completion of the second phase of elections scheduled for December 7. RSS