Lal Babu Pandit defeats Shekhar Koirala; Dhakal win in Morang constituency-3


BIRATNAGAR, Dec 9: The left alliance won two parliamentary seats in Morang which the total six constituencies. CPN-UML’s Lal Babu Pandit was elected in Morang constituency 6 by defeating Nepali Congress’s Dr Shekhar Koirala with a slight margin of vote.

Pandit received 33,941 votes against 33,266 votes garnered by Dr Koirala.

Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal

Likewise, UML’s Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal won a parliamentary seat in Morang 3 with 42,413 votes. His closest contender NC’s Sunil Sharma secured 40,506 votes.