Maoist Center’s Sapkota, UML’s Tamang win in Sindhupalchok


SINDHUPALCHOK, Dec 9: CPN (Maoist Center)’s Agni Prasad Sapkota won a parliamentary seat from Sindhupalchok 1 with a wide margin of vote. He received 40,504 votes, while his nearest contender Nepali Congress’s Mohan Bahadur Basnet 29,798 votes.

Likewise, in constituency 2, CPN-UML’s Sher Bahadur Tamang emerged victorious with 38,401 votes. His closest competitor Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic)’s Pashupati Shamsher Junga Bahadur Rana garnered 30,369 votes.