Left alliance candidates Pahadi, Gajurel win in Sindhuli


SINDHULI, Dec 10: Left alliance candidates has secured both House of Representatives seats from Sindhuli district.

CPN-UML’s Ganesh Kumar Pahadi emerged victorious with 32,529 votes in Sindhuli constituency-1. He defeated Nepali Congress’ Prem Dahal who got 22,389 votes.

Likewise, in Sindhuli constituency-2, CPN (Maoist Center)’s Haribol Prasad Gajurel emerged victorious defeating Nepali Congress candidate Narendra Thapa who only scored 18,127 votes.