UML’s Raghubir Mahaseth victorious in Dhanusha-4

Raghubir Mahaseth

DHANUSHA, Dec 11: CPN-UML’s Raghubir Mahaseth has been elected to the federal parliament from Dhanusha constituency-4.

Mahaseth garnered 22,532 votes while his contenders from Nepali Congress Mahendra Yadav received 19,991 votes and Mahajan Yadav of Federal Socialist Forum Nepal obtained 19,622 votes.

Likewise, in Dhanusha constituency-2, Uma Shanker Aragriya of FSFN registered victory defeating Left alliance candidate of CPN (Maoist Center) Ramchandra Jha and Nepali Congress candidate Ram Krishna Yadav. Aragriya got 32,044 votes to become elected as a member of federal parliament. His rivals Jha and Yadav garnered 18,715 and 15,441 votes respectively.

Rastriya Janata Party Nepal’s candidate Rajendra Mahato has already secured victory in Dhanusha-3. He defeated top rival Nepali Congress candidate Bimalendra Nidhi.