FPTP vote count concludes: UML largest party with 80 wins


KATHMANDU, Dec 13: Vote counting of the House of Representatives election under the first-past-the-post category has concluded on Wednesday.

As per the final FPTP result, CPN-UML has emerged as the largest party securing victory in 80 federal constituencies and 168 provincial constituencies. Likewise, CPN (Maoist Center) has become the second largest party while Nepali Congress, which was the largest in 2013 Constituency Assembly elections, has settled for third.

Maoist Center has emerged victorious in 36 federal constituencies and 73 federal constituencies. Nepali Congress has won in 23 federal constituencies and 41 provincial constituencies.

Similarly, Rastriya Janata Party Nepal has secured win in 11 federal constituencies and 16 provincial constituencies, while Federal Socialist Forum Nepal in 10 federal constituencies and 24 provincial constituencies.

Other Results:

Rastriya Prajatantra Party: 1 federal constituency

Nepal Workers and Peasants Party: 1 federal constituency 1 provincial constituency

Naya Shakti: 1 federal constituency and 2 provincial constituencies

Janamorcha: 1 federal constituency and 2 provincial constituencies

Independent: 1 federal constituency